The agricultural enterprise Bauer Ehl has been situated in Saarland since 1996, growing strawberries and asparagus on a 10-hectare plot of land.

Modernes Autohaus der Marken Ford spezialisiert auf Neufahrzeuge und Werkstattleistungen. Zweigeschossiger Bau mit großem Außengelände und Stellplätzen. Im Obergeschoß sind die Büroräume und im Erdgeschoss ist die Fahrzeugausstellung. Im neben Gebäute befindet sich die Werkstatt.

Exklusive Disco (Club) in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Fußgängerzone Saarbrückens.
Mainfloor mit DJ Pult, Lounge mit eigenem Floor und Bar, Cocktailbar und weitere Bars sowie Lagerräume.
Mehrere Bildschirme und Multimediawand.

The event site "AULA Kulturforum" is a great combination of a structure rich in tradition (former grammar school in the neo-Renaissance style) and modern atmosphere (extension and renovation in 200

tattoo studio in Saarbrücken-Dudweiler

Situated in the Karstadt underground pedestrian walkway, “Früchte Kreis” is a fruit and vegetable shop with a juice and smoothie bar.

The climbing park is located just outside the Jägersburg disctrict in the city of Homburg.

The “Guldenschlucht” (florin gorge) is an impressive V-shaped valley with a tiny creek and enormous mottled sandstone boulders. The Saar-Moselle hiking trail leads through the gorge, passing over numerous little bridges and stairs, from Saarland to Rhineland-Palatinate. The canyon forest is primarily composed of beech trees. The gorge is also home to fire salamanders.

This modern family-friendly public pool is one of the most beautiful open air pools in the northern part of Saarland. It’s especially popular for its good water quality, the peaceful atmosphere, and the beautiful surrounding nature, all of which invite young and old to spend relaxing moments here.

The „Kaltensteinpfad“, a Premium hiking trail labelled „Traumschleife“ (dream loop), has the shape of the figure eight. It leads past a historic horse trough, surrounded by majestic beech trees, the two “Kaltensteine”, impressive rock formations, and then up to the Hoxberg summit, whose 7,8 km long ascent is rather steep and strenuous. Different types of forest (e.g. primeval forest, enchanted forest) still show signs of the enormous destruction caused by two hurricanes in 1990. The Kaltenstein hiking trail is considered to be of intermediate difficulty; it was awarded 56 points by the German Hiking Institute (Deutsches Wanderinstitut).

The Union Stiftung is a non-profit German political party foundation associated with the centre-right CDU.

Rustic style tavern with hunting theme room, ballroom and stage.

This ghost bridge, which leads across the Saar, is located near the St. Arnual district in Saarbrücken.

The abbey was built in 1606 in Luxembourg.

In 1727, Mathias Hartz, abbot of Echternach, had the old Benedictine monastery demolished to build a new abbey in Classical style.

the abbey of Saint-Benoît-en-Woëvre is situated in the heart of the Meuse department, in close proximity to Lake Lachaussée.

Situated in the heart of the Walloon municipality of Stavelot, the monastery complex comprises the remains of the ancient abbey and the brick-and-stone domestic ranges, grouped around two paved cou

the Abreschviller Forest Railway is a scenic narrow gauge railway line which passes through the Donon Massif in the Vosges Mountains.

The Saarforst administration is housed in a former dormitory settlement for coal miners which dates back to the late 18th century.

the adult education centre is one of the few buildings from the 1950s which have already been placed under monumental protection. Designed by the architect Prof.

800 m asphalt runway with taxiway. 700 m grass runway (not serviceable at the moment). 3 hangar buildings, tower, pilots' lounge with panoramic terrace.

The agricultural area is located south of the Lebach Hospital. The so-called Moritz Forest forms the natural border to the North.

Agricultural area at the foot of the Litermont with a view across the Prims Valley and the district of Saarlouis all the way to the Göttelborner Höhe elevation.

An agricultural domain probably dating all the way back to Roman times must have existed on this very site.

The site is located in Thalexweiler, a neighborhood in the community of Lebach. The landscape slopes downhill and is partly surrounded by woods.

agricultural landscape near the vista point "Conny Hill", located in the town of Körprich in the municipality of Nalbach

The farm house in Reitscheid was built in 1862.

The agricultural pasture land with horse paddock is situatd at the foot of the Hasenberg at the Primsweiler town exit.

The garden parcel which used to belong to the Arcelor steel factory now is the property of the town of Clouange.

The "Alte Schmelz" is an industrial cathedral, protected as a historic monument, and can be used as event or production venue for all types of studio projects or events.

Straße mit Kopfsteinpflaster die eine interessante enge Kurve hat. Des Weiteren befindet sich in der Straße noch eine kleine Kapelle. Die Straße ist sehr hoch gelegen.

Small covered amphitheatre dating back to the 2nd century AD. It has been built into an indentation in a rock.

'Angel's - das hotel am fruchtmarkt' is an excellent starting point for excursions in the heart of St. Wendel's old town.

'Angel's - das hotel am golfpark' is nestled amidst a fantastic one-of-a-kind landscape composed of a creative mix of typical golf terrains from Ireland, England, Canada and Florida.

The apartment has a total of three rooms, one of which comes with electric connections for kitchen and household appliances. The bathroom has a shower and a washbasin.

The 4 to 5-bedroom apartment is, for the most part, outfitted with original 1960s/70s/80s furniture.

Administrative building with showroom and private observatory with astronomical cupola roof, which is accessible via exterior staircase.

The restaurant serves Asian/Mongolian specialities. It has a surface of 11.000 m² and sa seating capacity of 280.

In 2007, between the Theel stream and the high track of the orbital road, the Asian garden was completed. It was created based on the model of traditional Chinese gardens. It is unique in the Saarland. The terrain of 2,400qm was laid out in the course of employment and qualification measures by asylum seekers.

Vacant two storey industrial building of 750 m². Two large roller shutter doors for HGV access on the ground floor. Seven metre high floor-to-ceiling pillars every four metres. Different sized rooms (200 m² / 30 m²) on the first floor. No support columns on the second floor (room size: 750 m², ceiling height: 2,5 m). Great view of the city of Nancy.

This bar/café/store is located in the heart of the small town of Scy-Chazelles, a few steps away from the Maison Robert Schuman (museum dedicated to the French statesman considered to be one of the founders of the European Union).

Historic avenue with historic houses in the heart of Luxembourg City. Lined up like pearls on a string, the magnificent Belle Époque buildings on Avenue de la Liberté lead to the Place de Metz, which is dominated by a beautiful bank building with an opulent, turret-adorned façade.

The rail repair works AW Hallen was built in 1906 and once served as principal maintenance and repair shop for the Royal Prussian Railway.

The B-Werk in Besseringen is a panzerwerk, a defence system, which was built between 1938 and 1940 by Hitler.

Victorian-style café and pub.

The bakery "Sander" is located in an old brick building. The interior decoration and the wall decoration are from the 1950s. The bakery is a corner building.

classic straightforward gym with the usual equipment: weight machines, racks with free weights, weight benches, spread over two levels. Large graffitis cover the walls.

With a city layout that is unique in the Saarland, with its Baroque architecture, its pedestrian zone, its medicinal treatment and cure programmes and, not to forget, its delicious gastronomy, beautiful Blieskastel meets all the requirements to fulfil most wishes. It's the place to experience living history.

the baroque building which, today, stands on the busy B41 federal highway in Ottweiler is known simply as the Pavilion.

The casern of the 4th Cuirassier Regiment of Bitche is built in a German architectural style during the mid 19th century. It consists of pink sandstone.

Toul-Rosières Air Base (TRAB) is a reserve French Air Force base (base aérienne 136 Toul-Rosières, ICAO code: LFSL), located in the Meurthe-et-Moselle département of France, 15 kilometres from the

Largest athletic field in Southwest Germany. Baseball field, softball field, lawn. The stands can accommodate approximately 300 spectators.

Bataville is the name of an industrial complex, a former model city and living community which used to be the seat of one of the most modern shoe factories in Europe.

Beaufort Castle is situated in the homonymous town in eastern Luxembourg, in a region often referred to as %u201ELittle Switzerland%u201C.

Becker Tower, the Becker Brewery's former brewhouse, was erected between 1925 and 1931 according to plans by a governmental master builder from Stuttgart, Hans Herkommer, who had risen to architectural fame in 1920s Germany for his building of Catholic churches.

Die Firma Becker Motors befindet sich in einem traditionsreichen Autohaus am Verkehrskreisel im Gewerbegebiet „Hoher Staden“ im Schmelzer Gemeindebezirk Hüttersdorf. Neben den klassischen Geschäftsfeldern eines Autohauses, stehen Wartung und Verkauf von Oldtimern und US-Fahrzeugen im Vordergrund des Betriebes.

The "Beeden Tower" are the ruins of a church tower in Beeden, which was first mentioned in 1212.

The library of the Benedictine Abbey of Saint-Mihiel was founded in Carolingian times. The first manuscripts and books were collected and assembled by order of the church. With the invention of the printing press in the 15th century, the compilation grew rapidly.

Bettinger Mill, which has a proud 750-year history and once belonged to the Benedictine monastery Tholey Abbey, has been in use to grind grain up until the late 1970s.

The biotope of Beeden is home to numerous animal species, e.g. tail cattle, water buffaloes, and Konik horses are used extensively for grazing. Even the white stork feels comfortable here.

Situated on a hilltop, the ramparts, on which a castle was erected at some point in time, are supposedly of Celtic origin.

Better known for its battlefields, Verdun also boasts an invaluable architectural heritage, to which the Episcopal Palace is a magnificent testimony. In his memoirs, the Duke of Saint-Simon (the first Bishop of Verdun) describes the building as the biggest and most splendid episcopal palace in France. It stands next to the Cathedral of Verdun with its cloister which, reminiscent of an acropolis, dominate the cityscape.

Die Hohenzollernstraße ist eine lange Straße, die am Rande der Innenstadt beginnt und in Richtung St. Arnual zur Ostspange führt.
Die Straße umfasst ausschließlich impulsive Altbauten und alte Stadtvillen.

French style bistro in Saarbrücken-Dudweiler

perched on a rock about 80 metres above the town of Bitche, the citadel was built from 1680 onwards by order of Louis XIV, who enlisted the military genius of famous French architect Vauban.

the old compressor house of the former mining plant Griesborn today houses a Blacksmith and Locksmith Museum.

in 1890, the brothers Stumm, who already possessed a number of plants in the Saar region, founded the Uckange metallurgical plant with four blast furnaces.

The Bliesgau is a district of the Saarland, named for the river Blies, a tributary of the Saar River. The territory extends from the city of Homburg over St. Ingbert to the French border.

Der Bliesgau Radweg ist eine Rundtour durch den malerischen Bliesgau. Er startet in Richtung Blieskastel und führt dann auf den Saarland-Radweg auf der stillgelegten Bahntrasse durch das Bliestal.

Located just a stone’s throw from neighbouring France, perched high above the Bliesgau region, the oil mill and hill farm with wonderful views all the way to the Vosges Mountains make for a beautif

lovely route with changing vistas. The beautiful varied cultural landscape of the Bliesgau region offers a characteristically unique mosaic of meadow orchards, forests, and picturesque villages.

the monastery was built in 1682/1683 by master Thomas Gampfer on a small hill in the Bliestal valley called the Han.

Modern swimming pool, combination of indoor and outdoor pool.

Blumenstraße (literally: flower street) is situated in the Nauwieser Viertel, a residential neighbourhood that's particularly popular among students and artists.

Originally, the three-storey villa was built for an entrepreneur in 1903. In the 1960s, it was transformed into a boarding school which is still in existence to this day.

Memorial for people who died in the World Wars.

Der Bohnental-Rundwanderweg verbindet die fünf Orte des Bohnentals: Scheuern, Neipel, Dorf im Bohnental, Lindscheid und Überroth-Niederhofen. Zuwege von allen Ortsteilen sind angelegt. Die Wanderung geht über hügeliges Gelände mit mehreren Steigungen und ist als mittelschwer einzustufen.

10.000 sqm scrapyard, vehicle recycling, car repair shop, spare parts inventory, motor warehouse. Some pieces are stockpiled. Towing vehicles, truck-mounted crane, vintage cars.

the Borny quarter lies east of Metz and represents a classic example of 1960s urban planning.

the botanical garden is situated next to the main entrance of the University of the Saarland. Show and educational garden on scientific basis.

Bourglinster Castle stands atop a hill above the rooftops of the little village bearing its name. Evidence suggests the castle may have been built as long ago as the 11th or 12th century.

Located near the village of Bourscheid in north-eastern Luxembourg, the medieval castle stands majestically on a rock plateau high above the River Sauer (French Sûre), dominating the craggy Sauer V

5000 sqm karting centre in a former industrial building. Race track with start and finish arches, two pit lanes, electronic signalling system, timing systems, and monitors.

18th century town hall whose clock tower is capped by a bulbous spire. The building´s hall of fame features various frescoes painted by a local artist from the 1920s.

Turning from Schmollerstraße into Brentanostraße to access Rothenbergstraße, you basically drive right through a building. The passage (Brentanostraße) was dug through a so-called high bunker, i.e. a bunker in which the volume of the protected space is entirely or mainly above the level of the earth's surface.

A quaint little bar/café with a wonderfully original, eclectic style, Bazaar Sainte Marie is equipped with old furniture from across different eras (e.g. Baroque).

This MakeUp Studio and school is for private as well as professional make-up artists, making it the only school of its kind in the Greater Region.

Self-service car wash with spray lance and brush. Four covered wash boxes plus vacuum cleaning systems.

Remains of surface installations at the former Reden coal mine, refurbished in part.

Bunker 316, at the foot of Saarbrücken's Halberg, is one of the last entirely preserved bunkers of the original Siegfried Line, a line of defensive military fortifications, also called the Westwall. The Regelbau bunker type 108b MG embrasure with MG casemate, flanking installation, and periscope was built 226 times.

Former cinema dating from the 1950s. Large theatre with balcony (approx. 300 m²), small theatre with 70 seats, guest room with bar (can accommodate up to 70 persons), small storage room.

New multi-party office building with 4 storeys. Steel and glass facade with open wood staircase facing east.The GIU (society for innovation and corporate development) is located on the top floor.

This bus stop with shelter is situated in a desolate location at a rural intersection just outside the small town of Schlausenbach.

This bus stop is situated on a slightly descending town high street in the small town of Wallersheim in Rhineland-Palatinate.

Coming from Eupen, the N61 (national road) meanders through a long stretched valley in the direction of Verviers.

The bus terminal was built in 1964 and has since remained virtually unchanged (on the outside as well as on the inside). The building has been renovated and is still in use as a bus terminal.

The Café de la Nied is an old-style coffeehouse and a tremendously popular hangout for the locals of Bouzonville.

Situated on a square with a fountain and a church, the Café Jehanne D'Arc (old French spelling of Joan of Arc) is housed in a historic building which dates back to the 13th century.

Café Mathis is a typical French bar with a sidewalk café.

The small village of Teuven is situated in the tri-border region of Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands.

parts of the former loading facility were used to convert the ground floor of an old grain silo into a café.

just outside the village of Kelberg, where the two-lane country road between Kelberg and Gerolstein takes a slight bend, the three historic calvaries can be found standing on a small hill.

In 2001, this former coal mining site was converted into a campus for higher education institutions and businesses.

this former 1950s cinema was converted into an event location by the municipality of Eupen.

Former turning shop and metal workshop. Old skeleton-frame construction, infill covered with tiles. Inside the building, the metal roof beam construction is visible.

The car wash is located in a back compound and can be reached from the street via a roofed-over access way.

the Carreau Wendel mining museum La Mine in Petite-Rosselle is the largest mining site in France and the only one that is still complete, which makes it one of a kind in Europe.

the casemates were built approximately five centuries ago for the protection of the medieval castle and the château of Saarbrücken (Saarbrücken Castle - also featured in the Location Guide).

situated in the heart of the tri-border area of Germany, Luxembourg, and France, Casino Schloss Berg is housed in the contemporary annexe of the Renaissance château Schloss Berg.

This medieval hilltop castle is located near the municipality of Mürlenbach in the Volcanic Eifel district of Rhineland-Palatinate.

In the idyllic Eifel landscape near the Luxembourg border, stands the baroque château of Niederweis, located in the heart of the small town bearing the same name.

at the end of the 13th century, a fortification was built on three rocks on the western limits of Waldeck, by orders of the Duke of Lorraine, Ferry III.

a wonderfully unique concert and event location housed in a former monastery, Les Trinitaires consists of altogether three venues: a chapel, a theatre, and the Caveau, a vaulted basement with bar,

the Celtic ring wall encircles the Dollberg, a hill about 695 metres above sea level near the town of Otzenhausen.

archeologically documented burial mounds in the Franco-German border area bear witness to the fact that Celtic tribes used to populate the valley of the river Nied.

Construction of the central bus station in Püttlingen was completed in 2015.

with its facilities and services, the Lebenshilfe gGmbH (literally Life-Help LLC) supports mentally handicapped people and their families.

Perched on a hilltop, above the wine-growing town of Grevenmacher, the picturesque white Chapel of the Holy Cross is clearly visible from afar.

a short walk leads to the chapel

the historic chapel, which dates back to 1903, sits atop a little, grassy hill in the small and quiet Eifel village of Mirbach. A slightly sloped meadow path leads to and from the chapel.

The chapel, which dates back to the 17th century, was renovated in the 1970s.

gorgeous château with small estate and several buildings which are partly dedicated to agricultural use.

sitting on a rocky promontory above the river Chiers, surrounded by wooden hills and the village of Cons-la-Grandville, the castle was built on the remains of a medieval stronghold erected by Dudon

The château is situated in the commune of Vigneulles-lès-Hattonchâtel, on a rocky promontory high above the plain of Woëvre.

this property, which comprises a stately mansion, outbuildings, stables, a dovecot, a park and a moat, perpetuates the image of 18th century French manorialism.

18th century château, furnished, prestige object

the foundation walls of the château, which was partly redesigned in 1860, date back to the 13th century.

the Château des Etangs dates back to the 13th century and is immediately bordered by 1 hectare of park terrain.

Falkenhorst Castle is the name of a mansion which dates back to the 19th century Gründerzeit (literally Founders' Epoch).

the château in Luttange dates back to the 13th/14th century. It was destroyed during World War II and restored in 1965

In the heart of the three-country-border, at the threshold of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Germany and Belgium, the feudal fortress had initially been built to defend the nearby medieval town of

ancient military keep/château in charming surroundings. Renovation in progress (2011).

in the 19th century, the Château of Thillombois underwent extensive alterations under the supervision of the Nettancourt-Vaubécourts, an illustrious family who owned the château until 1961, when th

historic three-wing building ensemble. Main building in good condition, adjoining buildings in need of renovation. Coarsly paved interior court.

the concept of the ensemble revealing typical French forms, château Ziegelberg was built in 1878 to serve as a residence for the family of Edmund von Boch.

the Grenier de Chèvremont in Metz is an impressive municipal granary, crowned with battlements. It was built in 1457 and served as a wheat granary until 1870.

Children’s playground in Schmelz (Goldbach) with various kinds of play equipment.

the church building and the adjoining vicarage with cemetery are situated on the outskirts of Halstroff, surrounded by wide open pastures.

tucked away in the very heart of the northern Vosges Mountains, between Sarrebourg, Phalsbourg and Saverne, is the small village of Dabo.

the church in Vaux dates back to the 15th and 16th centuries. It comprises a rectangular bell tower and a nave with two side aisles.

Saarbrücken´s church of St. Louis is considered to be one of the most beautiful baroque churches in south-western Germany.

The public square surrounds the Catholic parish church Saint Stephanus, which is situated on Kirchstraße (church street). It is paved with cobblestones and surrounded by historic buildings.

Briey's Cité Radieuse (radiant city) from 1961 is a remarkable example of contemporary architectural heritage.

One of the most beautiful villages of Wallonia, Clermont-sur-Berwinne lies gently embedded in a valley surrounded by a picturesque landscape.

with its high walls towering over the houses below, the imposing feudal castle stands on a rocky spur above the town of Clervaux in the Ardennes region of Luxembourg.

This clockmaker's and photo shop with historic facade dates back to the turn of the century. It is located on a street with other historic buildings, in the very heart of the village of Kyllburg.

built of red sandstone, St. Arnual collegiate church is one of the few buildings in the Saar region which date back to the High Gothic era. Its construction lasted from 1315 to 1390.

around the year 1000, in the course of the Gorze Reform Movement, a restitution of former ecclesial possessions took place.

Building company (civil and structural engineering). Storage depot (600 sqm) with indoor crane and vehicle pit. Offices on the first floor.

modern building, particular architecture, good interior construction, multiple possibilities for use

via a tunnel, the five-storey Innenstag Saarbrücken office building is connected to the new Cosmos Direkt offices, located in an eight-storey tower building.

Take a trip down memory lane and live like in the olden days: Two double rooms, dining room, kitchen, bathroom, and a large living room with a balcony.

situated in an impressive secluded location above the municipality of Roth an der Our, this quaint country manor, surrounded by ancient walls, and the old church with cemetery make for a picturesqu

curvy country road which is winding through the hilly landscape between the villages of Wiesbaum and Feusdorf.

The courtyard of the estate in Neunkirchen-Furpach is reminiscent of a historic market square. Idyllic location with park and pond (Furpacher Weiher).

Das moderne Schwimmbad in Creutzwald verfügt über mehrere Becken im Innen- und Außenbereich. Das Hauptbecken hat eine Länge von 25 m, die Wasserrutsche ist 50 m lang.

the large-scale slag heap terrain on the outskirts of Creutzwald is completely surrounded by forested areas and, thus, virtually inaccessible to public view.

Lorraine is a land of artistic traditions, rich in sandstone, sand, water and wood, all major ingredients that go into the making of glass.

located at an intersection in the small rural town of Marnach in northern Luxembourg, the wood-panelled cubist construction reminiscent of a factory building was conceived by architect Romain Hoffm

the Cylinder is situated directly next to the State Media Office%u2019s administrative building (also listed in the Location Guide database) and connected to it via a footbridge on the first floor.

The first official documentary mention of Dagstuhl Castle dates back to 1290.

dam and reservoir with visitor centre in beautiful scenic location, surrounded by forests (www.eupener-talsperre.be)

Dancing school with 4 studios spread on several floors. Historic building dating back to 1870. Vaulted entrance, staircase from the 1950s, inner courtyard (with grid fence to the street).

part of the house, which dates back to the Middle Ages (or, more precisely, to the time of the reign of King Francis 1st), extends in an arc across a narrow street.

Not a mainstream, run-of-the-mill book shop, but classic establishment (has been around for 40 years) with a traditional range of products. Collectively run by five persons.

the Devil's Gorge is a deep ravine between the cliffs of the Litermont. Enclosed on three sides by high-rising rock faces on whose crags grow trees. Footpaths lead from two sides into the gorge.

This might very well be the oldest tobacco shop in the world that’s still in service. The oldest documented proof is from 1873, when a colonial goods store was founded on the premises.

The building has housed different hair salons since 1940. Dirk Lange has kept part of the original interior from the 1940s. The salon has been renovated and modernised.

Coming up an alley lined with gnarled, windswept trees, you will find an odd pair perched on the hilltop above the vineyards of the small village of Remerschen: a wind turbine and, next to it, a concrete construction shaped like an oversized mushroom.

since 1889, the district of Ottweiler owns the residential palace which, today, houses the district administrator´s office of the district of Neunkirchen.

situated under the Johannisbrücke bridge, next to the freight station, on the edge of the forest, the dog breeding club and dog training centre has a rustic club house with L-shaped main space, cou

impressive futuristic building tucked away among vineyards, in close proximity to the wine-making village of Schengen.

embedded in the Eifel region of Rhineland-Palatinate, this ancient castle is a momentous site for the small village of Dudeldorf.

the E-Werk (a former electric power station) is an event space of approx. 1900 m² (29,9 m x 63,5 m) with a capacity of 3500-4000 spectators.

Newly built fresh food market.

goldsmith’s studio in Homburg

off the beaten track of civilisation, tucked away at the foot of the Farrenberg mesa in Oberwürzbach, you will stumble upon mysterious Eicherts rock.

the small commune of Roth is a typical example of a quiet village in the Eifel region.

the Ellenfeld Stadium in Neunkirchen was built in 1912 and has since been transformed and expanded several times.

Ancient Roman copper mine gallery with original inscriptions, carved in stone, dating back to the 3rd century. Historical system of galleries, cut almost horizontally into the steep rock slope. Some parts of the mine are secured with modern support technology. Ore mining in the middle ages, primarily extraction of Azurite, a copper carbonate mineral (used as a blue pigment and a major source of the blue colour employed by medieval painters). This special hue of azure, a favourite of Albrecht Dürer's, for example, is also called "Wallerfanger Blue" after the municipality of Wallerfangen.

Pond with jetty located in the western part of the district of Hüttersdorf in the municipality of Schmelz.

Ennert de Steiler is located on the “Marché-aux-Poissons” (“fish market”), the central place with a historical background in the old town of Luxembourg.

located in the Saar Valley, part of the slag heap has been reclaimed, extensively replanted and transformed into a publicly accessible recreation area.

when Ensdorf became an independent municipality in 1936, a town hall needed to be established.

chief administrative building of the town, it houses the town council and functions as the base of the mayor

In the past, the ERA fishing pond was used as cooling basin. For more than 20 years, a fishing club has used it as a fishing pond. The basin is 310m long, 101m wide and between 3,5 and 7m deep.

The Erbsenweiher, also known as Erbsenthalweiher (%u201CWeiher%u201D is German for pond), owes its name to the former Erbsenthal estate, which is situated between the communes of Sturzelbronn and Éguelshardt. More precisely, it comprises the terrain between the wooded hills of the Biesenberg (376 m), the Abstberg (375 m), the Erbsenberg (402 m) and the Rothenberg (358 m). The Erbsenthal estate has its origin in the Rothenbach creek bed, swollen with the waters of the Moosbach creek and the Zinsel river. It extends over an area of 33 ½ hectares on both sides of the Zinsel: the left bank belongs to the commune of Sturzelbronn (24,5 hectares) while the right bank is part of the commune of Éguelshardt (9 hectares). The Erbsenweiher has a water surface of 5,5 hectares. It is situated 500 metres downstream from a pond formed by the Rothenbach creek on the height of the Biesenberg forest lodge.

The Escape Room offers rooms of strategy games with an industrial flair with the topic "the factory" ("Die Fabrik").

The Escape Room offers rooms of strategy games with the following topics:
- the curse of the pharaoh (Egyptian flair)
- the game (gloomy and dirty room, like the room from the first scene from SAW 1)
- Jack the Ripper (London 18th century)

live escape room game with a "Jack the Ripper" theme, set in 18th century London

live escape room game set in the dark, dilapidated, blood-stained bathroom of the horror movie SAW

live escape room game with an Egyptian theme and decor

The historic estate Furpach and the adjoining pond are a popular destination for a weekend getaway. The pond was created as a fish pond in 1564 by filling up a dam. From 1806, the Karcher manufacturing family attended to the estate, which was taken over by the industrial community of Neunkirchen in 1904. In 1960, the entire terrain was placed at the disposal of the public as a recreational area, and since 1970, it is a nature preserve.

Located on a small plaza in a traffic-reduced zone in the heart of Ettelbruck, the railway station is in direct vicinity of the city's commercial centre and an adjoining pedestrian zone. The historic two-storey building has a stone façade.

This ist the most modern and longest indoor karting worldwide circuit. It has a length of 1.1 km. This karting centre is located in an industrial zone on the outskirts of Eupen.

Eupen Plaza is a shopping mall in modern architecture with four floors. It is not used in capacity, some retail areas are still free for rent. A glass elevator brings you up to the 3rd floor.

Open since October 2010 and situated in the centre of Saarbrücken, the Europa-Galerie has a total of 25.000 m² of space, with 110 stores, cafés and restaurants spread over 3 floors.

The Europe Monument is situated in the south-western part of the Saarland, in the district of Saarlouis.

The archaeological park is a French-German cross-border project which combines excavations and reconstructions of Celtic and Roman finds with exhibition and educational facilities.

Eva Ferranti - Italian Hand-made Fashion was founded 12 years ago and the company has been established at this address for the past 2 years.

With its elliptical form, the architecturally extraordinary building, which was finished in 2001, attracts visitors from near and far.

theme rooms

new multi-party office building with 7 storeys. Block-shaped construction covered with metal netting which permits LED lighting with colour effects during nighttime.

Between the motorway and the village of Eynatten, a slip-road branches off the countryside highway, leading to the Eynatten truck wash.

the fortress, which is affectionately nicknamed Emma's Castle by the people of the Geul valley, was officially mentioned for the first time in 1260.

Die Falkenstraße in Neunkirchen ist eine Nebenstraße in der Innenstadt mit einigen Wohnhäusern. Interessant sind die alten Wohnhäuser aus Backstein, welche alle zur selben Zeit entstanden sind, was die Straße zu einem sehr interessanten Szenenbild machen kann.

FANCY is an XXL photo studio.

The farm dates back to the year 1801.

The farmhouse „Bauernhaus Habach“ stands on the corner of the streets Eppelborner Straße and Zum Bach in the Habach district of Eppelborn.

Historic farmhouse in Hilschbach, part of the municipality of Riegelsberg.

picturesque farmhouse in the village of Les Etangs, approx. 100 years old.

Bordering a country road, the farmhouse is nestled amidst a hilly landscape which is typical for this region. Originally, the farmhouse was displayed at the 1910 World's Fair in Brussels.

freestanding farmhouse in rural surroundings, maintained in its original state

the lorraine farmhouse dates back to 1735. It has been restored and, today, serves as a rural museum. The interior has, in part, been transformed in order to create a certain museum quality.

Tailor's workshop, alterations.

Independent filling station with repair shop, specialising in US automobiles and limo rentals.

this rural filling station with garage and car wash is located at the entrance to the small town of Meisburg. Since the station is privately owned, there is no brand advertising.

the Filmhaus (literally film house) is a communal art house cinema with three screening rooms.

This rural fire brigade house is situated on the village square of Hersdorf. A historic calvary in the centre of the square indicates where the main street divides.

Located in an industrial zone in the commune of Leudelange, this peculiar fire station can be seen from afar, its hose tower being reminiscent of a launch pad.

This fish farm is situated off the beaten track in a quiet valley.

Studio 104 is a modern fitness loft specialising in personal training. It’s located in an old building and occupies a space of 140 m².

On a surface of 2000 m², Trewa Fitness offers a sports centre with fitness arena, aerobics and spinning studios, squash and badminton courts, weight training facilities, circuit training, indoor an

Great light shop for fashion and accessories of a special kind. Especially gothic and alternative as well as steampunk. Scenes for different styles. In addition, vintage second-hand clothes.

Two-room-flat with a big living-dining area which has two glass doors, that lead you into the garden, a wooden floor and a kitchen.

The 5 x 15 meters houseboat lies at anchor in the Osthafen marina, a mere 2-minute walk from the Daarler Wiesen nature reserve.

Flow trail, approx. 2 km long, built specifically for mountain bikes.

Folsterhöhe is a tower block complex on the outskirts of Saarbrücken, located approx. 3,5 km from the city centre, close to the French border.

Forest clearing with deadwood

This former border checkpoint between Germany and Belgium is known in local vernacular as Köpfchen. The formerly so-called control kiosk, an oval.

Former civil defense shelter comprised of a tunnel system that was built in the 1960s. Access via a number of stairways at different points of the shelter, secured by large steel doors.

The “Alte Gießerei Schulde” is a historic complex of buildings and hangars, located in Saarbrücken. The former foundry is no longer in operation, instead it is being used as an event location.

This former foundry manufactured and distributed high-quality grey cast iron and spheroidal graphite cast iron products.

During the course of the 1990s, a 40 hectare complex emerged on the grounds of the former Neunkirchen Ironworks, boasting marvellous monuments and relicts from the heyday of the iron and steel industry.

The building, which used to be the headquarters of a bank, today houses a computing centre and business offices. Spectacular modern, daring architecture with lots of angles and slants.

Former regional branch of the central bank. Today, the building houses the offices of the bank’s IT and human resources departments.

the building which formerly housed the Wallerfangen town hall (and today serves as an elementary school) was commissioned a century ago by Adolf von Galhau, the town´s mayor at the time. Elongated building structure with tree-lined gravel forecourt.

in the 17th century, Louis XIV had the medieval upper part of the town (the former Longwy-Haut) destroyed in order to rebuild in its place a new town structure which was to serve as a defensive lin

military bunker from 1906, part of the Verdun fortification

Saarlouis, named after Louis XIV of France, was built by French military engineer Vauban as a fortification on the banks of the river Saar in 1680. Later, parts of the fortress were slighted.

The castle ruin of the Hohenburg, also called castle Homburg or fortress Hohenburg, is located in Homburg in the Saarpfalz-Kreis in the Saarland.

Three-storeyed villa in the St. Arnual quarter of Saarbrücken. Built in 1896, the clinker brick building formerly served as an officers' mess and later as a theatre space.

This railway building, which dates back to the 19th century Gründerzeit (literally "Founders Epoch"), was entirely transformed to serve as a photo studio and event location.

Brunnen am Vorplatz des Rathauses, der künstlerisch gestaltet, auf die Gemeinde und ihre Einwohner hinweist.

50 hectare landscape park. Lake with pedal boats. Bandshell, stream of water, small train on tracks, gastronomy, bunker, Gulliver%u2019s World, mini golf course, cable car.

built of local red sandstone, the castle consists of six buildings (dating back to the 12th, 15th, and 18th centuries), arranged around a rectangular courtyard paved with natural stone.

The cross probably marks the place where French soldiers found their death during the War of the Sixth Coalition.

St. John's cemetery was laid out in 1883 and closed shortly thereafter, in 1917.

Hotel/restaurant in the centre of the village Primsweiler of the municipality of Schmelz.

Oberkail is a municipality in the southern Eifel region, surrounded by prairie landscapes and forests.

The fruit market is located in the heart of St. Wendel, on a market square in front of a basilica. Typical architecture in the immediate surroundings: winding alleyways and historic buildings

This Roman funerary monument can be found nestled amongst vineyards, in the small village of Bech-Kleinmacher.

The futuristic looking Prims Bridge was completed in 2017. It connects the two Nalbach districts Piesbach and Bilsdorf.

the Galgenberg Tower in Spiesen-Elversberg was built between 1937 and 1939 and measures 17 metres in height.

Galerie im Verwaltungssitz der Gemeinde Riegelsberg.

old residential building, renovated in 2006. Caritas Catholic charity centre with homeless shelter and soup kitchen. Located directly across from the Saarlouis train station.

residential building with 32 apartments, built in 1966, completely renovated in 2008

community food bank located in a former tobacco factory in an industrial park on the city of Saarlouis. Renovated and restructured in 2008/2009

The Neue Gebläsehalle Neunkirchen is a multifunctional event and concert venue. The hall with gradually ascending theatre seating can accommodate up to 1000 audience members.

Der Gänseweg bietet neben der einmaligen Natur auch Einblicke in die vielfältige Kulturgeschichte des Bliesgaus.

Thiaucourt-Regniéville is a commune in the Meurthe-et-Moselle department in the Lorraine region of north-eastern France. The German Military Cemetery was founded at the beginning of World War I.

Located in the small district of Girsterklaus in the commune of Rosport, the chapel sits on a hill, nestled amidst a landscape of fields, dotted with a few rural cottages.

sprawled over 60 hectares of land, this attractive 18-hole golf course is situated on an elevated plain in the Saargau mountain range, near the French border.

the Gisinger Hole is located in the middle of the woods. With its spectacular gorges and ridges, it is perhaps the most beautiful part of the Idesbach Path hiking trail.

Hair salon with integrated barber shop on a surface of 180 m².

former glassworks

on the outskirts of the Baroque city of Blieskastel (also featured in the Location Guide), on top of the Blieskasteler hill, 310 metres above the ground, stands a prehistoric limestone colossus.

Gondwana is a leisure facility on the former site of the mine “Grube Reden”. In two halls, the evolution of the earth from its beginning until Gondwana’s process of formation is portrayed.

the small town of Gorze boasts a grand 17th century Abbot`s Palace.

when the Göttelborn coal mine was founded in 1887, 13 miners, supervised by an overman and a mine inspector, went to work.

today, the landmarked stately mansion serves as seat of the government of the German-speaking Community of Belgium.

the 450 m long wall that runs along the urban motorway of Saarbrücken is the largest continuous legal spraying surface in Germany.

the Grand Café Foy, which received its name around 1850, is housed in the oldest building on prestigious Stanislas Square, the so called Pavillon Jacquet.

Grand Hotel Cravat is situated in the heart of Luxembourg City.

a benchmark on the European milling market, Les Grands Moulins de Paris, with over 2.400 collaborators and a 512 million EURO turnover are a key player in the food industry.

Grimburg Castle was built around 1190 for the Archbishops of Trier and served as principal administrative centre for nearly 40 communities in the Hochwald region.

Street (named after Frederick, Grand Duke of Baden) with beautiful old buildings.

Grünstraße (green street) is a small, narrow street with cobblestone pavement in the heart of the “Nauwieser Viertel” district in downtown Saarbrücken.

Lock: in 1806, Napoleon dictated the canalisation of the river Saar by imperial decree in order to facilitate the transportation of coal from the Saarland to France.

impressive historical lakeside mansion with a fairytale-like vibe

the salon which specialises in men and women hairstyling is located on the ground floor of a 1950s building. By means of a wall breakthrough, the two main rooms of the salon have been connected.

on a mountain spur high above the small village of Hamm, this late medieval fortification is embedded in a lovely rural setting and offers a wonderful, unobstructed view of the Eifel landscape.

historical buildings from the late 19th century, old brickwork, industrial heritage, former railway repair centre. Recently renovated. Today authorised Harley-Davidson dealership.

on a quietly located, vast terrain, in a valley bed outside the village of Haut-Martelange, the museum offers guided tours of the former slate quarries.

the historic monastery is located on a hill just outside of Welschbillig, a municipality in the Eifel region of western Germany.

Cute, street-facing retail store, flower shop, nursery. Picturesque, rustic wooden façade, wrought iron gate entrance. Large tent in front of the store.

magnificent golf and country club in the far east of Belgium. Set in a slightly elevated location (320 metres a.s.l.), the golf course and the teeing grounds are partly terraced.

In the baroque historic centre of Blieskastel stands the most prominent fountain in town, Hercules’ Fountain. Johann Simon Rosinus, governor to the barons von der Leyen had it built in 1691, which makes it the oldest fountain still preserved to this day in Blieskastel. It dates back to the era of the Reunion policy of the French monarchy under Louis XIV (1679-1697), when Blieskastel was a French "Saar province". In the course of the centuries, the fountain had to be rebuilt several times. The Hercules statue which adorns it today is said to be the sixth. It is the work of the local sculptor Joachim Kisch, who created it in 1954 as a faithful copy of the predecessor model.

Also known as Flugausstellung Leo Junior, Europe´s largest private aeronautical museum was founded in 1973.

Professional studio for sound recording, mixing, audio production of instrumental or vocal performances, and film post production.

Long street which connects downtown Saarbrücken with the “Alt-Saarbrücken” district (old Saarbrücken).

high ropes course

The "Bach- und Burrenpfad" hiking trail passes along 5 creeks and 3 wells that are, for the most part, situated in a mixed forest in the municipal district of Hüttersdorf.

Religious, economic and cultural centre of the Eifel region since the Middle Ages, the Cistercian monastery of Himmerod is nestled in a remote valley, far away from the next town.

On December 2, 1934 the Hindenburgturm (“Hindenburg tower”) was inaugurated as a memorial for the soldiers who died in the First World War.

the small commune of Neuerburg in the Eifel region captivates visitors with the naturalness of its landscape and its historic ambience.

The building was erected in 1937 to serve as the Reich’s Finance Ministry.

founded by the Walloon Remacle de Hauzeur in the early 18th century, the Düppenweiler copper mine employed up to 300 miners.

The former cotton mill came into use in 1885 and was, at the time, one of only few multi-storied factories in Saarland.

the first written mention of the name Ottweiler refers to a castle and dates back to 1393. The town of Ottweiler, however, played only a minor role in the Middle Ages.

the building, which is situated above a historic salt well, is being used as a theatre and culture centre. Auditorium with stage and balcony, several adjoining rooms.

The historic former town hall building dates back to 1910. It has a beautiful sandstone facade and is decorated with several Art Nouveau elements.

the historic village of Larochette has many different facets.

The historical estate was built in 1702 by Swedish master-builder Jonas Sundahl by order of Charles XII (King Carl of Sweden, also Grand Duke of Finland, Duke of Bremen-Verden and Duke of Palatinat

Long and broad street which connects downtown Saarbrücken with the “Alt-Saarbrücken” district (old Saarbrücken).

The chapel which dates back to 1524 is situated on the outskirts of Echternach, on a small hill, nestled amidst grasslands.

the building in which this tattoo and piercing shop has been established 20 years ago is over 100 years old. Traditional, yet eclectic interior.

chief administrative building of the town, it houses the town council and functions as the base of the mayor

The “Home of the Canes” is the only original American Football field in Saarland.

This privately owned filling station is situated at the town limits of the small town of Karlshausen.

the boutique design hotel Am Triller is quietly located in the old part of Saarbrücken (Alt-Saarbrücken), yet still favourably and conveniently situated as regards transport facilities - downtown i

The hotel and restaurant, composed of a medieval and a modern building, is nestled in a park, bordering a beautiful artificial lake and Illingen's castle ruins.

The original mill was built in 1841 by a descendant of Swiss immigrants named Adam Wern. It only housed the basic mill facility.

ncient château transformed in boutique hotel. Antique rooms, beautiful courtyard with medieval defence tower, charming French formal garden

the Hôtel de la Cathédrale was built in 1627. It is situated in the very heart of Metz and, as the hotel´s name implies, in the immediate neighbourhood of the cathedral.

Longwy Town Hall was built between 1731 and 1746 according to plans by French chief engineer and architect Charles-François Touros de Millon. Restoration works took place from 1927 to 1930.

located in the heart of Saarbrücken, Hotel Domicil Leidinger houses a 3 star hotel (Village Hotel) as well as a 4 star hotel (Ambiente Hotel).

This charming historic-style hotel, whose original building parts date back to the 15th century, is said to have hosted young Goethe when he travelled through the Saarland in 1770.

Located within the horseshoe-shaped country estate complex Hofgut Furpach, the Karchersaal ballroom is perfect for private festivities, cultural events, banquets, seminars, etc.

Hotel with regular guest rooms and holiday flats. The guest rooms all have an individual design and are named accordingly (e.g. king's room, emperor's room, wedding room).

Landhaus Rabenhorst is idyllically situated in a park-like setting in the middle of a forest.

stately mansion with 2 ha of parkland, a lake, a 350-metre stretch of waterfront (river Vesdre), and an ancient tree population

Record shop, graffiti supply shop, head shop, located in the trendy Nauwieser neighbourhood of Saarbrücken. The shop is situated in a historical corner house.

Die Brunnenanlage in Hüttersdorf befindet sich an der Straßenecke Berliner Straße – Primsweiler Straße. Sie dient der Aufwertung des Ortsbildes im Bereich der Hauptstraße des Ortes. Die Konstruktion ist aus mehreren Hügeln, die aus Primswacken und Beton bestehen, errichtet.

this operational sawmill bears witness to more than 500 years of woodworking in the large forests of the Vosges Mountains.

Das Illinger Rathaus gehört zu den Schönen im Land. Markante erkerartige Elemente, Balkone, Fachwerk, Jugendstil-Ornamente und der Kontrast zwischen Sandstein und verputztem Obergeschoss prägen ein repräsentatives Gebäude, das seine Entstehungszeit Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts nicht verleugnen kann.

the Johannishof Culture Centre%u2018s empty ballroom has been equipped with climbing walls and climbing towers.

Indoor market set in an industrial factory building with a surface of 900 sqm: rows of shelves full of antiques, miscellaneous flea market items, electrical appliances, books, records, clothes, odd

this indoor market is situated in the very heart of Metz, right next to Saint-Etienne Cathedral. Originally, the building was designed to serve as Bishops Palace.

This indoor market is situated on one of the most ancient city squares in Pont-à-Mousson, in the same spot where the Hôpital Notre Dame stood in the 13th century.

Located in the very heart of Saint-Mihiel, the covered market hall was built in 1902 on the exact site of another market hall, dating back to the 16th century.

the indoor pool is located in the city center of Lebach

the Aqualouis indoor swimming facility with sauna world was built in 1968.

The origins of this repair shop date all the way back to 1870. The machines are still functional, operative, and in use. The building is in its original condition.

For some years now, a gigantic construction project has been in progress amidst the industrial wasteland of a former steelworks in Belval, a suburb of Esch-sure-Alzette: on an unused and, for the m

This long industrial road in Belval, a suburb of Esch-sur-Alzette, leads past the fallow buildings of a former industrial site.

vacant industrial warehouse with HGV access. Surface area of 1.500 m² (75 m in length and 20 m in width). Ceiling height varies between 4,5 m and 6,5 m.

Interesting, heavily frequented intersection in the trendy Saarbrücken district named Nauwieser Viertel. Centrally located, surrounded by bistros and bars, the spot offers a great variety of different perspectives and views. The predominant architectural style is the German Gründerzeitstil (1860 – 1920).

exceptional location consisting of a rural road junction, a closed down filling station and an abandoned house.

Sainte Barbe Church was built between 1938 and 1939 in Crusnes. Unique in its kind, it is entirely made of iron and bears witness to the industrial and social history of Lorraine.

the Israelite Cemetery is situated in the southwest of Saarbrücken, just south of the Neue Bremm border crossing between Germany and France.

Dating back to the 1800s, this historic mill, situated at the end of town, has retained its original charm. Over the past two centuries, nothing seems to have changed.

Plant nursery with own cultivation and horticulture.

The Jewish cemetery was built in 1747 and enlarged in 1905 and again in 1923. Until 1831, the deceased of the Jewish communities Neunkirchen and Ottweiler were buried here as well.

Johann-Adams-Mühle, one of the last historically preserved mills in the Saarland, was first mentioned in 1589. The present mill buildings date back to 1735.

conceived by a local architect named Heinrich Güth and erected between 1894 and 1898, neo-Gothic St. John´s was the second Protestant church to be built in the city of Saarbrücken.

This street is very popular with students and artists. It’s located at the entry of the Nauwieser Viertel district in the heart of Saarbrücken. Beautiful views of city hall.

The Cité Judiciaire is a judiciary quarter, located in the very heart of Luxembourg City, not too far from the commercial district downtown.

On this stretch of the river, the banks of the Prims are overgrown with pretty dense vegetation on either side, creating a jungle-like atmosphere.

This noteworthy 1950s movie theatre has been preserved almost entirely in its original state.

Kalinka’s mission is to help integrate children of Russian background into German society, while preserving their ability to communicate in their mother tongue and to appreciate Russian literature

Pub that specialises in sausages. Eclectic design mix reminiscent of the 1960s and 70s ('like your grandma's living room').

historical well in Bliekastel/Lautzkirchen, idyllic little rest area with bench

situated in the Moselle department, the Bitscher Land is a protected area composed of rocks and peat bogs.

Very steep street ; wonderful view of Saarbrücken from the highest point of Kantstraße.

this historic chapel is among the most ancient pilgrimage chapels in the Lorraine region.

Located within the horseshoe-shaped country estate complex Hofgut Furpach, the Karchersaal ballroom is perfect for private festivities, cultural events, banquets, seminars, etc.

Located in the trendy Nauwieser Viertel district of Saarbrücken, on 150 metres of floor space, this shisha bar is a great place for people who like mystery-enshrouded Victorian-style design.

1748 verlegte Freiherr Lothar Franz von Kerpen (aufgrund seiner Funktionen als Beamter des Kurfürstentums Trier und als Ritterhauptmann des niederrheinischen Kantons der Reichsritterschaft) seinen Wohnsitz nach Koblenz, sodass ab diesem Zeitpunkt ein Amtmann der Burgverwaltung vorstand. Freiherr Franz Georg von Kerpen verlor 1794 durch den Einmarsch französischer Revolutionstruppen seine Hoheitsrechte als Landesherr, erhielt die Burg jedoch 1806 unter Napoleon als Privatbesitz zurück. Er starb im Jahr 1825 ohne männliche Nachkommen. Nachdem seine Töchter die Burg 1830 an den Bergrat Leopold Sello verkauft hatten, verfiel die Anlage rasch, da sie der Umgebung als Steinbruch diente. Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts erwarb die Gemeinde Illingen den Komplex und leitete erste Sanierungsmaßnahmen ein. 1951 wurde der verbliebene Rundturm der Kernburg saniert und ist seitdem eines der Wahrzeichen von Illingen.

This 19th century farm house has undergone renovations for one year to be transformed into a residence while maintaining many original parts and objects.

Kino 8 ½ is a charming independent art house movie theatre. Here, shows are not anonymous mass events, but rather intimate experiences that bring film fans together.

In close proximity to the D`COQUE events and sports centre on the Kirchberg Plateau in Luxembourg-City, a new public green space with bodies of water has been created.

towards the end of the Middle Ages, the primary function of the Reichs-Fortress was to oversee the Kaiserstrasse (Emperor´s Road), the main road connecting Paris with the Rhine river.

ocated in the town of Kirkel-Neuhäusel, the rock path, which in part is a geological nature trail, winds in serpentines along a 6 km stretch of bizarre rock formations.

Beautifully restored building, originally built as a manor house in 1760. The owner Pierre de Hausen, a former dragoon captain, was appointed Mayor of Kleinblittersdorf in 1789.

the chapel was erected in the 12th century to pay homage to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem.

located in the small village of K%uFFFDrperich, this historic ensemble, surrounded by walls, consists of a small church, service buildings, stables and, of course, the main mansion.

this former railway storage building with 1800 m² usable floor space was transformed into a training centre and is now being used as a cultural centre.

night club with several dance floors spread over a space of 1.400 m² on the ground floor of the former Neufang Brewery.

Cool bar, one of the most popular chill-out and party locations in the city, located in the heart of old town Saarbrücken, right off the central square, St. Johanner Markt

very unusual bistro with eclectic, mostly 1950-style décor

L'Echanson (the cupbearer), one of three classic wine bars in Nancy, is located in a historic building in the heart of the city.

a wonderfully unique concert and event location housed in a former monastery, Les Trinitaires consists of altogether three venues: a theatre, a vaulted basement with bar, and La Chapelle, described

The lovely farming estate, which has been refurbished to a high standard, mixing rustic styles with modern details, is a friendly family-run guesthouse.

modern car dealership for multiple brands (Jaguar, Land Rover, Ford and Volvo), specialising in the distribution of new vehicles and in the provision of garage services.

charming guest house dating back, in large parts, to the 18th and 19th centuries. Very nicely renovated and tastefully appointed with period style furniture.

Lac des Corbeaux (whichliterally means lake of the crows) is a glacial lake situated in the community of La Bresse in the Vosges Mountains.At an elevation of 887 metres, its surface area is 9 hecta

With a water surface of 120 ha, Bostalsee is the largest leisure lake in south-western Germany. It offers visitors a great variety of leisure activities, such as surfing, sailing, or paddle boats.

surrounded by an abundant population of trees, the artificial lake, despite its central location, is very well shielded from the town of Creutzwald.

the lac de Longemer is a glacial lake through which flows the Vologne River. At an elevation of 736 metres, the lake sprawls over an area of 76 hectares in the direction of the valley.

already in the 18th century, the area surrounding Lake Niederwürzbach was considered to be among the most beautiful regions under the jurisdiction of Marianne von der Leyen (1745-1804).

dammed up in 1979, the Noswendeler See is a picturesque lake in an idyllic location, surrounded by woodland, meadows and reeds.

The laser tag arena in close proximity to the Merzig yachting marina. The indoor strategic combat game in low light environment, labyrinthine layout with structures and obstacles.

Le Bateau Livre is an antiquarian book shop located in a small freestanding house in the heart of Vigy

a wonderfully unique concert and event location housed in a former monastery, Les Trinitaires consists of altogether three venues: a chapel, a theatre, and a vaulted basement with bar.

Le Gueulard is a trendy bar/restaurant with a stage, which regularly hosts concerts, theatre performances, etc.

Le Strapontin is located in the heart of Metz, directly across from the cathedral, in a historic town house from the 18th century.

the leaning houses of Sulzbach are situated in the Rote-Weiher-Strasse. Underground coal-mining has caused the houses to take on a precarious tilt.

administrative office building, seat of the mayor, located in the city center of Lebach

The Leibniz Center is the world's premier venue for informatics, where scientists, researchers and practitioners come together to exchange their knowledge and to discuss their research findings.

with a longitudinal section of 425 metres, Lichtenberg Castle, situated in the heart of the Palatinate Hills (Pfälzer Bergland), is among the largest castle complexes in Germany.

Historical screening room with 120 seats. The building has been used as a cinema since the end of World War I. After it had to close down in 2011, a non-profit association resumed the service.

Quietly situated on the outskirts of the forest. Shadowy parking lot. Reclining and tanning areas on the terraces, by the pools and on the lawn (sunny, shadowy and quiet spots).

Der Dorfplatz „Koschters Ecken“ befindet sich in der Dorfstraße 95 im Schmelzer Gemeindebezirk Limbach. Das Areal basiert auf Trockenmauern und dem Anpflanzen entsprechend magerkeitsliebender Arten. Die Integration von Sitzbänken und einem Schatten spendenden Baum schaffen die idealen Voraussetzungen für einen Treffpunkt in der Ortsmitte. Der Platz wurde im Jahr 2010 von ehrenamtlichen Helfern errichtet.

after having undergone extensive, lavish renovations, this former estate was transformed into an equestrian centre and hotel.

the Nalbach Valley`s landmark, the Litermont Cross, can be seen from afar. It was mounted on a jagged rock ledge in 400 metres height and has wonderful far reaching views across the valley.

the Europe 1 long-wave transmitter is located in Felsberg, approx. 8 km southwest of Saarlouis, directly on the French border.

In the 17th century, Louis XIV had the medieval upper part of the town (the former Longwy-Haut) destroyed in order to rebuild in its place a new town structure which was to serve as a defensive lin

Der Punkt Bammerscht ist ein Aussichtsplateau im Ortsteil Auschet in der Gemeinde Schmelz. Das Hochplateau bietet einen einzigartigen Ausblick in das nördliche Saarland, vor allem in das Gebiet des Schwarzwälder Hochwald. Auch das Bohnental und der Schaumberg sind gut zu erkennen.

nestled amidst high forest woodland, Losheim Reservoir is beautifully situated in the low mountain range, 330 m above sea level.

Ludwig’s Square can be found in Old Saarbrücken. At its center stands impressively the beautiful Baroque Ludwig’s Church, one of the city’s most recognisable landmarks and one of the most important Protestant churches in Germany. Ludwig’s Square is surrounded by the Saarland state chancellery and lovely, meticulously restored civil servant’s houses. Together, they form a unique architectural ensemble, completed in 1775 by master builder Friedrich Joachim Stengel.

Luisenstraße is a small side street in a residential area in the centre of Neunkirchen. The architecture is of special interest, as the old terraced houses make for an eye-catching filming background.

the Lützelbach Tunnel is located in the city centre of Saarbrücken, next to the Central Station and the main post office.

LUUC is a restaurant, café, deli, bar, and wine bistro, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner

20,3 hectares in extent, the Luxembourg American Cemetery is situated in a beautiful wooded area, just outside of Luxembourg City, in proximity to the airport.

The historic railway station is located south of the city centre and surrounded by urban, modern buildings.

over the past years, the small town of Wiltz has realised an ambitious project: the construction of a school centre for the northern region of Luxembourg.

remnant of an industrial past, the cone-shaped Lydia heap bears witness to the mining history so closely tied to the Saarland.

very unusual bistro with eclectic, mostly 1950-style décor

5 stars hotel (Relais & Châteaux)

Modern photography and video studio, equipped with state-of-the-art technology, offers the perfect space for photo and film productions, events, training courses, meetings or conferences.

Hackenberg Fortress is the largest fortification on the Maginot Line with underground corridors exceeding 10 km in length, 19 artillery combat blocks and anti-tank ditches measuring over 800 m in w

In 1880, the steelworks of Port Sec and Prieuré united to form the Société des Aciéries de Longwy.

situated on a tongue of land in a picturesque valley basin, this historic castle complex consists of a château with a medieval defence tower, annexe buildings, a gatehouse and a carriage house.

the Château de Malbrouck was built at the beginning of the 15th century.

American-style cocktail and sports bar, situated in the heart of old town Saarbrücken, around the corner from St. Johanner Markt, the city’s central market square.

the manor, which dates back to the first half of the 18th century, recently underwent a fundamental restoration.

the Maria-Helena riverboat theatre was originally an old barge.

This fin-de-siècle pavilion can be found nestled amidst the Park de Sept Heures in the centre of the city of Spa, famed for its healing hot mineral springs.

The village square is situated right in front of town hall. It was created in several construction phases and is surrounded by buildings of which most are healthcare facilities. The village square serves as setting for all of the town’s festivities, such as weekly markets, funfairs, and Christmas markets.

Secondary school. The 3-storey main building from the 1960s has a moment-resisting steel frame and a large atrium.

In 1823 the town of Blieskastel had the simple sandstone column erected on what is today Saargemünder Straße. Maximilian’s column measures 6,20 metres in height and weighs six tons. Inspired by Greec models, it was built in the characteristic shape of the Doric anta capital. The column was erected in honor of the Bavarian King Maximilian Joseph I. The inscription reads as follows: „Maximiliano Josepho/Patri Patriae/Cives Bliescastellani/MDCCCXXIII“. The words express the gratitude the citizens of Blieskastel felt toward their sovereign for the Bavarian constitution he enacted just a few years prior and a new road he had built through Blieskastel.

The Maybach miner's settlement was established from 1901 to, respectively, 1905 and 1910.

the Pont-à-Mousson media centre is housed in a modern complex built in 1993.

quirky beverage mart, situated in a former print shop, in the Nauwieser quarter of Saarbrücken. Shop window and entrance date from the 1960s, the interior goes as far back as the 19th century.

classic administrative building, official residence of the mayor, located in the heart of Merchweiler

The district town of Merzig and its sights are situated on the river Saar, approximately 35 km south of Trier and 35 km northwest of Saarbrücken.

the historic city hall is situated in the very heart of the Old Town of Metz, on one of the citys main squares, the Place d`Armes, which measures 2800 m².

situated in an industrial zone, spread over a space of approx.

This trolley was used for moving ore and materials procured in the process of traditional mining.

located in Blieskastel/Blickweiler, the trolley, which was used for moving materials procured in the process of traditional mining, is a reminder of the heyday of industrialisation, when Saarland w

The Gegenort mine shaft comprises a shaft hall, an old pit frame and an open-air ground, idyllically nestled amidst woodlands.

The Mineral Museum emerged from the private collection of Augustinus Stein, a passionate agate collector from Oberkirchen. Stein acquired most of the findings within the local region.

Der Entwurf des Turms beruht auf dem Grundgedanken, dass der Umgang mit Relikten aus dem Kohlebergbau, der für die Gemeinde Riegelsberg über viele Jahre prägend war, neu definiert werden muss.

Mithraism, a mystery-cult religion celebrating Mithra, the Persian divinity of light, dates back to the Roman Empire. Religious practice was centred around a cave, the mithraeum.

Racetrack Mitsubishi-Korz ring. 250 Meters long, width 4-5 m. Club with kitchen. Terrace with a place for grilling.

The Benedictine Abbey of St. Mauritius in Tholey is said to be Germany%u2019s oldest monastery. Findings of a Roman public bath date back to the 3rd century AD.

Montclair castle is situated near Mettlach, on a long stretched ridge amidst the so called Saar Bend, where the river meanders through the Saar valley in a horseshoe-shaped loop.

The historic town hall stands on a market square in the heart of the small town of Montzen. The elongated two-storey brick building has several entrances and is surrounded by a wrought-iron fence.

Motion capture video studio, 7 x 8 metres, with 17 video cameras, a 12 camera motion capture system, and a lighting system with daylight panel lighting.

Situated on the Kirchberg Plateau, Luxembourg`s Museum of Modern Art, the Musée d`Art Moderne Grand-Duc Jean (or MUDAM for short) is a gem of contemporary design, conceived by the famous architect

This multi-storey car park was built on the grounds of Luxembourg Central Station to accommodate train travellers.

seven-storey car park (over 500 spaces) situated in downtown Saarlouis. Bright and friendly architecture.

This multigenerational playground is a modern playground not just for children, but for young and old alike.

inner city park with playground, water fountain, exercise parcours for seniors, Kneipp wading pool, basketball court, football pitch.

the Wohnstadt settlement dates back to the 1960s. It is characterised by 2 main development roads and traffic-free streets leading to the individual houses.

renovated baroque style castle with beautiful park

Near the town gate Porte de France, in a building which once used to house a military bakery, you can find the Musée Municipal des Émaux.

situated in the northern part of Sarregumemines, the Blies Mill houses the Museum of Faience Techniques.

steam engine train with adjoining museum

Small freestanding house, situated in the garden behind the music studio. Guest house for musicians, conductors, producers working on a project at the Herry Schmitt Music Production studio.

modern building, official residence of the municipal administration and the mayor, located in the heart of Nalbach

The LNS is a multidisciplinary institute residing in a building complex that is rather out of the ordinary.

Bordered by a forest, the remains of a medieval castle, dating back to around 1335, stand in a solitary position atop the ridge of a hill.

Embedded in a beautiful natural landscape, the impressive remains of Neuerburg Castle stand atop a rock, towering high above the town of Neuerburg.

the 14-hectare zoo on the outskirts of Neunkirchen is home to over 500 animals representing more than 100 species: falconry with raptors and owls, Asian elephant temple with large outdoor enclosure

this neutral street is partly on German territory and partly on French territory. Rural surroundings, residential buildings, agriculture, signposts in German and French.

situated in the Valley of the Seven Castles, Ansembourg Castle stands close to the hamlet of the same name in Luxembourg.

the Niedaltdorf cave was formed during the Holocene, a geological epoch which began around 10.000 years ago.

Niederburg and Oberburg form a beautiful, exceptional ensemble of two medieval castles, staggered one behind the other on two steep rocks in the Eifel town of Manderscheid.

The castle, which was built as a fortified manor house, is located on a small road in the small town of Oberehe.

built in 2013, the observation tower offers gorgeous clear views of large parts of Saarland, Rhineland-Palatinate and the picturesque old town of Ottweiler.

This 1950s office building can be found at the former German-Belgian border checkpoint, on highway A44/E Aix-la-Chapelle/Liège.

Office park with modern industry, business and service points located next to the “Saarterrassen” mixed-use zone, which is located in the district of Burbach in Saarbrücken.

The Old Abbey in Mettlach, completed in the middle of the 18th century, traces back to a Benedictine monastery.

this ancient barn is located on a very quiet and little frequented rural road. The rubblestone façade shows the signs of time.

The old bus terminal in Villerupt was built in the 1960s and is characterised by style elements which are typical for that time (asymmetrical flat roof design, large window areas).

Built in 1773 on the outskirts of Saarlouis, the old cemetery is listed as a historical site.

The Old Choir Belfry ("Alter Chorturm") is a belfry of a former, possibly Romanesque church from the 12th century. It has been renovated and is now used for religious purposes.

The customs house was built in the 17th century for levying bridge tolls. Later, it served as workers' house for the iron-smelting plant "Bettinger Schmelze". Today, there is a museum with conference rooms and a council hall.

To aid defence, the keep was built around 1410 above Ottweiler's castle walls. The tower is 48 metres high, the lower parts of its walls are 3 metres thick.

The lovely little town of Limbourg is divided in two parts: the modern lower part, which is the commercial centre, and the medieval part or upper town, which sits on a crest high above the Vesdre R

Today, the old lock house, which dates back to 1876, is used as an office building by the Metz subdivision of the French Navigation Authority (Voies Navigables de France).

The old movie theatre in Ottweiler had its heyday in the 1960s. It’s no longer functioning today, the building is empty.

the Old Pharmacy is an outpost of the Museum of Local History (Stadtgeschichtliches Museum Ottweiler).

Old train station in neo-Gothic style - could be described as a mix between German Gothic (1250-1500) and Tudor Gothic (1500-1600).

the oldest steam-driven hauling machine is located in the historic engine house at the former coal mine Velsen.

on a sales area of 200 m², O. Häfele offers seasonal decorative articles. Different rooms with different decorative themes. Bar counter. 300 m² storage depot (can be used as an event venue).

The restaurant and event location “Onkel Toms Hütte” is named after Harriet Beecher Stowe’s classic American novel Uncle Tom’s Cabin. It is located in the historic center of Ottweiler.

The building was built between 1738 and 1752 in a calssical style and with a tuscan influence by Jaques Oger from Metz.

replica of Claude Chappe´s optical semaphore station, which was part of the telegraph line inaugurated by Napoleon I in 1813, operating between Metz and Mainz.

Situated in the heart of the town of Echternach, the former orangery is nestled amidst a beautiful municipal park, which can be accessed via a gorgeously adorned gate.

Der Erzgräberweg ist einer der Saar-Lor-Lux-Kulturwanderwege und führt zu den Zeugnissen der vorindustriellen Erzverhüttung in Schmelz. Startpunkt ist der Wanderparkplatz „Dreihausen" (Ambetstraße). Der Weg führt entlang des Sollbaches zu den aufgelassenen Erzgruben, die aufgrund ihrer Größe das Ausmaß der Abbautätigkeit erkennen lassen.

the former industrial port, which is located in close proximity to the Ostspange (urban motorway) in Saarbrücken, today serves as a small port of refuge for inland vessels.

Built in 1759 by Earl Anton von Oettingen-Sötern, the baroque villa is named Oettinger Schlösschen (literally Oettinger's little chateau) after its resident.

Outdoor pool in an exceptionally picturesque setting with wonderful view of the surroundings. Built on the western flank of a hill, it overlooks the town of Kleinblittersdorf.

Das Freibad der Gemeinde Riegelsberg befindet sich im Ortsteil Riegelsberg in der Lindenstraße, in unmittelbarer Nähe der Sportplätze und der Riegelsberghalle. Im Freibad gibt es eine schöne Liegewiese, ein Baby-, ein Kinder- und ein Schwimmerbecken. Im Kinderbecken befindet sich eine kleine Rutsche. Zwischen den Schwimmeinheiten kann man sich auf dem Beachvolleyball-Feld sportlich betätigen

This ultra-futuristic footbridge allows pedestrians to cross the railway lines at the Esch-sur-Alzette railway station. Access via elevator.

the palette factory is located at the entrance of the municipality of Wallersheim. Beyond the fore court facing the street stand the factory buildings.

tucked away in the very heart of the northern Vosges Mountains, between Sarrebourg, Phalsbourg and Saverne, is the small village of Dabo.

Traditional family-run 4-star hotel on the outskirts of Völklingen.

the Stadt Saarbrücken passenger cruiser measures 39 metres in length and 5 metres in width. It can accommodate 150 people inside and has an additional 100 seats on the sun deck

Today, the former private residence of Paul de Geiger houses the Musée de la Faïence Sarreguemines.

rooftop location, access via spiral staircase and a space with bull’s-eye windows. The two pavilions on the roof are separated by a few meters.

Situated behind the central station, this pedestrian bridge connects the rue de Bonnevoie with the station platforms.

Perfect Pain, Germany's largest tattoo studio, can be found in a villa that dates back to 1900 and has been extensively renovated, inside and out. Huge wall painting outside.

standing on top of the Peterberg hill in the northern Saarland, the astronomical observatory opened its doors to the public in 1997.

The beautiful Peterhof stud farm is idyllically located on 30 hectares of abundant prairie land in the border triangle between Germany, France and Luxembourg.

The Petit Pain bake shop gets its typical French style bread and pastries from a traditional bakery in Lorraine. Small free-standing sales pavilion from the 1950s with platform roof.

The main color scheme inside the pharmacy is red. Modern design, large-sized window surfaces, bright interior. Interesting decorations and window display with large model ship.

Party ship, which has the style of pirates

founding location of the swimming club in 1925

Place Duroc is the town square situated at the very heart of Pont-à-Mousson.

situated in the heart of the Old Town of Metz, Place Saint-Jacques is just a few steps from Saint-Etienne Cathedral.

situated in the east of the old town, Place Saint-Louis is one of the most remarkable public squares in Metz and a very popular tourist destination.

Combined playground and soccer field in the Aschbach neighborhood of Lebach.

Encircled by a metal fence, the small playground is located in the city center, set back from the main street, in a rear courtyard.

Der Spielplatz in der Hohenzollernstraße befindet sich unter der Westspangenbrücke im Umfeld von Mehrfamilienhäusern.

the classic-style playground with traditional equipment (slide, swings, sandpit)
has an oblong layout and is located in a residential area on a play street with old trees.

playground in Nalbach/Bilsdorf

playground in Blieskastel/Blickweiler

playground in Eppelborn/Dirmingen

playground in Lebach/Steinbach

playground in Lebach/Thalexweiler

New-looking playground on Mitry Mory Place in Schmelz

The playground is located in a residential neighborhood. It’s a relatively large terrain with classical playground equipment, such as swings, a slide and monkey bars.

Large playground with a nice mix of traditional equipment like swings and a slide and more specialized devices like a concrete goal wall and modern monkey bars.

The playground is located in the Webenheim neighborhood of Blieskastel.

Approaching the village of Plombières, the ancient monastery%u2019s church steeple is visible from afar.

hotel and residences, gourmet restaurant, meeting rooms, hot springs, Roman baths, spa, hydrotherapy

The police department is situated in the heart of Saarlouis, in a former barracks building, which presumably used to house stables at some time.

the riverwalk runs alongside the banks of the Moselle, which flows through Pont-à-Mousson. Promenaders have a wonderful view of the river, the town, and the town church.

Pont-à-Mousson Town Hall is situated on Duroc Square (Place Duroc, also featured in the Location Guide).

originally, another gate, the Porte de Bourgogne, stood directly across the Porte de France. But today, the Porte de France is the only remaining testimony of Longwys past.

Carpenter's shop specialised in staircase construction. Large factory work floor with woodworking machines and CNC machining centre.

the impressive Sainte-Marie-Majeure Abbey arose from the smaller Sainte-Marie-aux-Bois, located approximately 10 kilometres from Pont-à-Mousson.

Prény, whose main monument are its medieval castle ruins, sprawls across gentle south-facing slopes, on which terrace-shaped vineyards used to be planted in the past, giving the village a Provençal

Der Dorfbrunnen ist eine ehemalige Viehtränke und diente der Wasserversorgung des landwirtschaftlich geprägten Oberdorfes von Primsweiler.

Spread over an area of 20 hectares on the site of a former industrial port, Saarbrücken's Bürgerpark has a very contemporary feel to it.

Die Parkanlage Illingen befindet sich im Uferbereich des Flusses Ill. Sie ist am Fuße eines Hanges unterhalb der Kurklinik gelegen und ist für ihre Vielfalt an Vegetation bekannt.

public pool with clever roof construction. Weather permitting, the roof can be opened within a few minutes, transforming the indoor into an outdoor pool.

Quartier St. Jean is an Old Town district in the very heart of Pont-à-Mousson, whose streets and alleys are marked, end-to-end, by the historic architecture of different periods

Raeren Castle, whose origins date back to the 14th century, is situated in a valley in the small village of Raeren.

Historic rural railway station with adjoining building located in the Eifel region of western Germany, in the village of Auw an der Kyll, to be more precise.

This railway station which serves the neighbourhood of Belval in southern Luxembourg has been completely rebuilt. It was inaugurated in 2010.

Historic railway station located in the city centre of the climatic spa town of Gerolstein, in the Vulkaneifel district of western Germany.

Historic fin de siècle railway station with 4 tracks. At present, the entire building complex is vacant. The station restaurant is closed, as is the station itself.

This former rural railway station can be found in the heart of the small village of Raeren, near the German-Belgian border.

Rio Grande, the Western Society of Auboué, has made it their goal to maintain and promote American and Native American traditions: clothing, music, dance, horse riding, folklore shows, theme nights

the agricultural area (rapeseed field) borders the district of Mimbach

agricultural area (rapeseed field) with wind turbine in the background

interesting rock formation, red sandstone and shell limestone, in Blieskastel/Lautzkirchen

for almost 150 years, black gold has been unearthed at the Reden coal mine.

Slag heap filled up with anthracite grey washery refuse, measuring about 80 to 90 metres from foot to peak, with steep slopes.

the state-of-the-art system of basins with rain water, pit water and diverse planting (landscaped 

picturesque hilly landscape, typical for the region around Schwerdorff. Narrow rural roads, in part, lined with trees. Far reaching view, sparse population

medieval castle situated in the High Fens, a unique upland area in the province of Liège, Belgium.

historic remains of a house located just outside of Welschbillig, a municipality in the Eifel region of western Germany.

Repair garage, car park for oldtimer. Car hoist. Tiled floor. Enough space for four to five cars. In a corner, elevated lounge area. Large swing gate.

mixed residential and commercial building, situated in an exclusively residential area in the district of Roden (Saarlouis).

multi-storey 19th century building in the center of Sulzbach

residential and commercial building, built in 2008, with lovely courtyard.

residential buildings with 6 apartments each. Built in 1930, renovated in 2005. Exclusively residential area in the heart of Saarlouis.

this provencal rockery with terraces was created on a 2000 m² terrain on a south-western slope.

situated on the banks of Lake Niederwürzbach (also featured in the Location Guide), Annahof houses a residential hotel and restaurant.

the Zur Wilden Ente restaurant and beer garden -before known as Saar Schleuse restaurant -has belonged to the Schley family for over a century.

Alternative burger joint. Vintage look. Cool, comfy dining room (eclectic furniture, sandstone walls, wooden beams). Open kitchen with large American-style flat top grill.

old farm barn which was renovated and developped into a rustic style restaurant with tiled stoves, relics of the original use of the building and tables on various floor levels.

Gräfinthaler Hof is situated on the lower reaches of the river Blies, near the town of Bliesmengen-Bolchen, in the vicinity of the border between Lorraine and the Saarland.

Housed in an old building with a red brick fa%uFFFDade, the restaurant serves modern creative cuisine. Cosy, artsy, eclectic, romantic atmosphere.

3 star restaurant

La Goulue in Metz owes its name to the famous French Cancan dancer who, around 1900, became synonymous with the renowned Moulin Rouge nightclub in Paris.

vegetarian restaurant with a penchant for Asian, especially Japanese cuisine. Very special, relaxing, colourful atmosphere. The walls are decorated with large-scale oriental-style frescoes.

located next to the main entrance of the Saarlandhalle, the restaurant has a large window front facing South and facing the football stadium Ludwigsberg.

In an industrial park on the outskirts of Luxemburg City, a gigantic storage depot has undergone an ambitious transformation to become a hip and trendy new restaurant.

Originally named „Gutshof Junkerwald“ for the forest in which it is situated, the former farming estate has been transformed into a restaurant with 80 covers inside and outdoor seating for 300 gues

bistro, restaurant

With a size of 55 x 65 metres, Reuland Castle is one of the largest, most impressive and most beautiful castle ruins in the Eifel massive.

riding stable with indoor arena (20m x 40m, with spray-irrigation system), recreation room with two tables, office, restrooms, training classroom, 2nd floor in development, riding arena, 55 boxes,

situated between the towns of Felsberg and Picard, the equestrian facilities comprise numerous functional buildings, stables, stalls, indoor and outdoor boxes, horse walkers, paddocks, a large indo

Dienstgebäude in der Gemeinde Riegelsberg. Sitz der Gemeindeverwaltung und des Bürgermeisters.

the Rischbach gallery is part of the former St. Ingbert mineral coal mine, which closed its gates in 1959.

Surrounded by contemporary housing, the historic 700 year old castle complex with defence tower is situated on a rather little frequented road in the town centre of Rittersdorf in Rhineland-Palatinate. A wooden bridge leads across the moat, which encircles the castle, and into the paved courtyard.

The River Lady offers day cruises for tourists, groups, companies, etc. The boat, which can accommodate 110 passengers, was built in 1928 near Amsterdam.

the riverwalk is a popular leisure destination for tourists and locals alike, especially during the summer months. It stretches along the Moselle for approx.

Measuring 200 metres in length, this two-lane steel bridge spans a section of the tracks at the Luxembourg Railway Station.

This two lane road tunnel of approximately 100 metres length passes underneath the Philharmonie Luxembourg concert hall. It leads from Rue J. F.

Large, modern building, technically and conceptually up-to-date indoor and outdoor climbing gym. The largest climbing wall is 16 meters high, all kinds of climbing disciplines possible (e.g.

the city of Saarbrücken owes its development to the crossing of traditional roadways which were used as European long-distance roads, such as, for instance, the Roman roads leading from Metz to Wor

the park, a discovery area which illustrates the Roman past of the region, is affiliated with the Museum of Prehistoric and Protohistoric Archaeology in Pachten.

the Roman Villa in Perl-Borg has been reconstructed on the basis of ancient remains that were discovered about one hundred years ago by a teacher named Johann Schneider.

Exceptional hotel ensemble whose felicitous juxtaposition of old and new architecture is enhanced by its serene natural surroundings.

this modern cogeneration plant supplies large parts of Saarbrücken with electricity and long-distance heating.

The roof apartment is on the second floor. It has a large living room with window front and additional windows in the sloping ceiling. This is in 1 ½ storey height.

The roundabout in front of the Wemmetsweiler town hall links four big main roads. It is situated above the local train tracks. Hallmark traffic architecture in modern design.

Roundabout just off the B 423, near the Blies Bridge, with view of the historic old town of Blieskastel. A historic portal which used to adorn the entrance of the former tax office stands in the middle of the traffic junction.

This long stretch of a street, located in the heart of Luxembourg City, is perfectly suited for filming scenes with a historical context.

The rue de l`aciérie is a long street in a working class suburb of Luxembourg City. On one side, it is lined with the houses of former steelworks employees.

lined with historic buildings, whose garden terraces are joined across the narrow street by footbridges, the Rue des Écuries is located just steps from the Parc de la P%uFFFDpini%uFFFDre%u201D.

This raised bog area can be found nestled amidst an extensive landscape of breathtaking beauty in the foothills of the High Fens nature reserve.

the S.A.L.T. yacht harbour is located under the Ostspange bridge in Saarbrücken.

the wooden crane flanking the Wilhelm Heinrich Bridge is a reconstruction of the historic Saar Crane (Alter Saarkran), built in 1761/62 according to plans by and under the supervision of the archit

Self-service car wash. Six covered wash boxes, one of which is large and high enough to accommodate trucks. High pressure systems, foam brushes, vacuum cleaning systems.

Saarbrücken's château dates back to the mid 18th century.

Saarbrücken´s neo-Gothic city hall was designed by Georg J. von Hauberisser, the architect who was also responsible for the construction of the city halls in Munich and Wiesbaden.

situated on the banks of the river Saar, the Saarbrücken racecourse is equipped with two courses: 1 sand 1.000 m (left-handed) for trotting races and 1 grass 1.100 m for gallop races.

The 1970s functional style administrative building houses the Saarbrücken tax office

Mid-20th century baker's shop with 500 exhibits on display in the showroom, a reception room and an apprentice's room.

The Saarland Chamber of Commerce and Industry was founded in 1863. As the region’s key hub for the business industry, it supports its 58.000 member businesses (with their approx.

the building which, today, accommodates the school museum was built around 1800 as a regular residential house. In 1905, it was renovated and modified, and a home economics school was set up.

Nestled in the Bliesgau Biosphere Reserve, right on the border between France and Germany, the founders of Saarland Therme thought up a unique oasis of relaxation, inspired by the Mediterranean Sou

built between 1951 and 1954, Saarlouis´ city hall embodies a positive example for the construction style of the 1950s.

pedestrian zone with cobblestone pavement in the heart of the city. Lively area with numerous pubs, restaurants and cafés, which during the summer have their tables and chairs out in front.

Saint Julien%u2019s is part of the University Medical Centre of Nancy. Situated in the heart of the city, the hospital specialises in the long time care of senior citizens.

perched atop a hill above the small village of Ersange, the pretty whitewashed chapel, whose origins date back to the 16th century, can be seen from afar.

the remains of Saint-Livier in Metz meld stylistic elements from the IX., XIII., and XV. centuries.

Saint-Louis-lès-Bitche is a small commune in the northern part of the Moselle Department in the French region of Lorraine.

the basilica of Saint-Pierre-aux-Nonnains is a historic pre-medieval church building in Metz. Its construction began in 380 AD.

rebuilt on the foundation of a former Benedictine abbey which was originally founded in 1033, the church of Sainte Croix (Holy Cross) dates back to the 14th century.

the history of Sanem Castle dates back to the 13th century.

The modern style building dates back to 1971.

The Schanzenberg railway bridge for pedestrians leads across the river Saar and the A620 motorway.

With an altitude of 569 metres, the Schmauberg is one of the highest elevations in Saarland. It is the well-known landmark of the municipality of Tholey, visible from a great distance.

Scheer Tower is the new home of several companies belonging to the Scheer Group, employing a total of 250 employees.

Scheune Neuhaus was built in the late 1800s on the premises of a centuries-old château, the origins of which stretch back to a 12th century castle (Wanborn Forest Castle) that belonged to the Count

standing in a beautiful, isolated setting on a south-facing slope above the village of Bollendorf near the Luxembourg border, you will find one of the most precious jewels of the Eifel region: Schl

situated below the ruins of Hohenburg Castle, which used to stand on top of the Schlossberg hill, the Schlossberg caves in Homburg are the largest sandstone caves in Europe.

The medium-size administrative building dates back to the 1970s. Official seat of the municipal council and the mayor

The waterworks are operated by the municipality of Schmelz to supply its citizens with drinking water

Brewery and restaurant with traditional flair, 175 seats inside plus terrace/beer garden and annex.

The Schmelzer Lichtspiele is a movie theater with two screening rooms, MAXI and MINI. Both are equipped with elegant plush seats, superior leg room makes for extra comfort.

Schneider’s beverage mart is located in a freestanding flat-roofed building. 1.000 sqm sales floor with all kinds of beverages.

the Schwarzenbergturm measures 46 metres in height and dates back to 1930.

it was the expanse of the Franco-German landscape, extending from Büdingen and Wellingen (belonging to the German district of Merzig) to the French villages of Launstroff and Waldwisse, which deepl

This rural grocery market with a small storefront borders a historic residential building, which makes for an interesting architectural contrast.

Self-serve car wash located at the end of a cul-de-sac road in an industrial park in the small suburb of Herforst. The low-rise flat roof multi-bay building stands on asphalt ground. There is also a small separate repair shed. Overall, a very rural location with the industrial park, small businesses and woodland in the background.

Hiistoric service building on the "Schlossplatz" in the city of St. Wendel.

Die Sieben-Weiher-Tour ist eine Halbtagestour mit vergleichsweise wenig Steigungsstrecken durch sehr schöne Täler und Wälder in der Stadt Blieskastel und den benachbarten Kommunen. Charakteristisch sind die vielen Weiher direkt an der Strecke. Mehrere sehr attraktive Picknick- und Einkehrmöglichkeiten lassen aus der Halbtagestour ganz von alleine oftmals eine Ganztagesunternehmung werden. Die 7-Weiher-Tour bietet sich wegen der beiden Bahnhöfe in St. Ingbert und Niederwürzbach besonders gut für eine An- und Abreise mit dem Zug an.

Shisha cafe with oriental and modern flair in Saarbrücken. Centrally located in the city center.

medium-sized shop with a large display window and vertical blinds. Two separate areas, the back room has a window

this historic ensemble of signal box and annexe building can be found on the outskirts of the small town of Lissendorf.

skydiving center, located next to a small airfield.

as its name suggests, the small theatre is situated in the basement of Saarbrücken´s neo-Gothic City Hall (also featured in the Location Guide).

this snack stand is situated next to a sawmill, close to a rather heavily frequented intersection in the heart of the village of Walsdorf.

the Snow Hall in Amnéville is the only indoor ski park in all of France.

As the green heart of Weiskirchen, the spa park is entirely accessible to the public and a paradise for promenaders.

The sphere fountain belongs to the most original sights the city of St. Wendel has to offer. The sphere moves through the power of the water alone.

Situated in Kaltreis, a suburb of Luxembourg-City, a mushroom-shaped water tower can be seen from afar.

this superterranean eight-storey air raid shelter was built in 1938 and measures 23 metres in height. During World War II, it could provide shelter from air raids to approx. 200 people at a time.

Former mining heap, overgrown with locust trees, similar woody plants and shrubs. The heap is accessible from the street via a small wooden bridge, and there is a footpath.

The spoil tip (mining waste from the former Göttelborn Mine) was converted in 2016 and provided with an asphalted handicapped accessible circular route of 2, km in length.

The spoil tip (mining waste from the former Jägersfreude Mine) is partly overgrown with trees. Other parts have deliberately been kept in an eroded condition, making it quite an unusual sight.

Former mining heap, overgrown with locust trees, similar woody plants and shrubs. The heap is accessible from the street via a small wooden bridge, and there is a footpath.

On the eastern slope of St. Arnual, the lower, the middle and the upper path run pituresquely up to a beautiful viewpoint.

St. Hubertus Church, situated in the village of Lontzen, dates back to the 18th century and was built according to plans by an architect named Joseph Moretti.

beside the obligatory garages, changing rooms, training classrooms and workshops, this fire brigade station, a functional concrete construction, also disposes of a respiratory protection training f

St. Johanner Markt is a market square in the very heart of Saarbrücken. As its name implies, it used to belong to the once independent municipality of St. Johann.

Situated in the very heart of Saarbrücken, St. John's Basilica was built between 1754 and 1763.

Nestled into a beautiful hilly landscape, St. Katherine%u2019s Monastery can be seen from afar. An access road leads to the main entrance.

The chapel is dedicated to Mary, Mother of God, who protected the town of Hüttersdorf from damage and destruction during World War II.

built in 1923/24, the church´s peculiar architectural style obscures its actual age, making St. Michael´s appear to be older than it really is.

Situated in the heart of the Belgian town of Eupen, the impressive St. Nicholas Church was built in Renaissance style between 1721 and 1729.

the Staden is a stretch of riverbank in the very heart of Saarbrücken, which extends approx.

Description classic bistro with wooden tables, U-shaped counter and pool table. Large window front facing the pedestrian zone. Seating and service available outside in the summer.

The State Agency is located inside a sandstone building from 1875 which used to be the home of the Von der Heydt Mine.

modern U-shaped office building with interior court facing east. Four floors. Different departments are distinguishable by different colour patches on the building. Ramp access to interior court.

at the end of World War I, villagers raised a statue of the Virgin Mary on a hill in Varsberg.

Located on the second floor of a two-story former factory building, the artist`s studio has a surface of approximately 300 m². It's fitted with wooden floors and sky lights.

this small chapel, built in neo-Gothic style, was originally a private chapel for the Stumm family (the brothers Stumm had purchased the Neunkirchen Ironworks in 1806).

One of the most beautiful event venues in the Saarland, the Stummsche Reithalle is an octagonal mid-19th century landmarked building.

Gallo-Roman place of worship with several small temples and a secular building which probably served as lodging for pilgrims.

sunflower field

the mighty supporting wall of a former metal factory was built toward the end of the 19th century and extends hundreds of metres along a hill in the village of Villerupt.

situated on Saarbrücken's Beethovenplatz, the synagogue was inaugurated in 1951, a few months after the Jewish community had re-established itself in the Saarland following WW II.

T.O.T.E.M, which stands for Territoire Organis Temporairement en Espace Merveilleux (and literally translates into territory, temporarily organised in a wonderful space), is a popular and well-know

The Beekeepers Association Hüttersdorf-Buprich-Primsweiler has created a teaching apiary to provide education and promotion of all aspects of the craft of beekeeping.

known as the largest waterfalls in the French department of Vosges, the Cascades of Tendon are a splendid oasis of freshness at an altitude of 600 metres.

this camping site is located in immediate proximity of the Goldene Bremm (border between Saarland/Germany and Lorraine/France), next to the motorway and can be accessed via side roads.

Partly restored extensive castle complex situated on a hilltop, protruding over the Saar Valley.

the first underground tunnels were built in 1644, in the era of Spanish domination.

This trendy brasserie style restaurant is situated downtown, in the heart of the area surrounding Nancy Central Station.

on its way up north, right after having passed the town of Merzig, the Saar river meanders around the western spur of the Hunsrück mountain range.

theatrical venue with full stage, orchestra pit, auditorium with original wood panelling, ascending rows of padded seating, charming foyer, and several smaller function rooms.

memorial site on the grounds of the former Thil concentration camp. The camp was put in place to house workers which were used as forced labour in a nearby iron mine.

with its giant brick arches, this former railway viaduct in Thil (located in the Département Meurthe-et-Moselle) impressively spans the historic town centre

Motorcycle repair shop specialising in Enduros and off-road racing motorbikes. Alterations and modifications for long-haul and overseas travel, restorations.

Exuding a rather sedate, veteran ambiance, this train station (with classic transit area, ticket counters and adjoining platform) is located right next to an industrial zone, in the heart of the small village of Mersch.

bowling center with entertainment, sports bar and billiards.